Region XI – Davao Region settles a Notice to Arbitrate (NTA) filed by the Union involving unpaid trippage pay due to the adjustment of Haulage Service Representatives (HSR) pay scheme of the four (4) affected regular Drivers in Davao City of The Red Systems Company, Inc. (TRCI), Ulas, Davao City.

Grounded on the original Notice to Arbitrate filed by the Union at NCMB-IV-A on April 26, 2016, parties agreed that the case shall be referred to RCMB XI since the affected workers were presently assigned in Davao operations.  Dir. Orihuela stated in his recommendation to this Office that best efforts were exerted by Conciliator-Mediator Cynthia C. Foncardas in three (3) conciliation conferences but parties agreed to refer the NTA to Davao Region.

On May 27, 2016, the Union, Redsystems Company, Inc. Employees Association-Federation of Free Workers Chapter (TRCIEA-FFW) appeared and referred the Notice to Arbitrate then docketed by this Office as NTA-RCMB-XI-DDS-003-06-2016.

In three (3) conciliation proceedings each facilitated by OIC-Director Ma. Theresa M. Francisco, Con-Med Aerrine Marie Reyes and Supervising LEO Nancy Lasquite, parties finally agreed on 08 August 2016 to settle amicably the instant NTA by granting all regular drivers an adjusted pay-per-leg/trip compensation scheme for HSRs. Further, TRCI agreed to constantly review the Pay-Per-Leg compensation scheme for HSRs to find ways and improve the same.

THE REDSYSTEMS COMPANY, INC. is a corporation duly organized and existing under Philippine laws, with administrative office at the 25th Floor, Net Lima Building, 5th Avenue corner 26th Street, Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City represented by Chief Executive Officer, Mr. Edilberto L. So.  This company serves as the logistics of Coca-Cola FEMSA.

THE REDSYSTEMS COMPANY, INC. EMPLOYEES ASSOCIATION-FEDERATION OF FREE WORKERS CHAPTER (TRCIEA-FFW) is a legitimate labor organization registered with the Department of Labor and Employment, located at the FFW Building, 1943 Taft Avenue, Malate, Manila, represented by its President, Mr. Alberto Ramos. Sheila A. Rivera, LIO-designate.